About IB

Corporate Governance

Committed to improving the shareholders’ investment return, Industrial Bank also attaches much importance to its steady and sustainable development, safeguards the interests of its stakeholders and fulfills its social responsibilities by means of market-oriented activities. The shareholder structure of the Bank is diversified, sound in proportion, complementary and harmonious; the division of functions among the General Shareholders' Meeting, Board of Directors, Board of Supervisors and senior management is clear, featuring both mutual restriction and organic cohesion. The basic systems of corporate governance are both comprehensive and systematic, and the operation of all levels in corporate governance is in conformity with set standards.

 

I. Shareholders and General Shareholders' Meetings

The largest shareholder of the Bank is the Finance Bureau of Fujian Province. The General Shareholders' Meetings represents an authoritative organ of the Bank. The system of General Shareholders' Meetings enhances effective communication between the Bank and its shareholders, and ensures shareholders’ right of knowing, participating and voting.

II. Directors and Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the decision-making organ of the Bank. It features standardized operation and highly rational decision-making. The successive optimization of the geographical layout, professions and ages of Board members represents an essential foundation on which the rational and efficient decision-making of the Board is based. Currently, there are 15 members in the Board of Directors, including 5 executive directors and 10 non-executive directors (including 5 independent non-executive director). There are 5 committees under the Board of Directors, i.e. Strategy Committee, Risk Management Committee, Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee, Nomination Committee, and Remuneration and Examination Committee. Chairmen of the latter four committees are independent directors, and the number of independent directors exceeds half of the total number of committee members in the latter three.

III. Supervisors and Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the supervision organ of the Bank. There are 9 supervisors in the Board of Supervisors, including 3 equity supervisors, 3 employee supervisors and 3 external supervisor. There are 2 special committees under the Board of Supervisors, i.e. Supervision Committee and Nomination, Remuneration and Examination Committee.

IV. Senior Management

The senior management is the executive organ of the Bank, and is accountable to the Board of Directors. There are 6 senior management personnel in the Bank, including 1 President  and 5 Vice Presidents. There are 10 committees under the senior management, i.e. Franchise Management Committee, Assets & Liabilities Management Committee, Risk Management Committee, Credit Approval Committee, Internal Control Committee, Credit Accountability Committee, Major Purchases Committee, Business Continuity Management Committee, Internal Accountability Committee and Community Bank Committee.

TOP

今日兴业

公司治理

 兴业银行在强调股东投资回报的同时,注重银行的稳健和可持续发展,突出对利益相关者权益的保护,努力构建和谐的多元利益主体关系。目前,本行股东结构多元、比例恰当、优势互补、和谐匹配;股东大会、董事会、监事会和高级管理层分工明确、相互制衡、有机衔接;公司治理基本制度全面、系统,公司治理各层级运作规范。  

一、股东和股东大会  

 本行第一大股东是福建省财政厅。股东大会是本行的权力机构,股东大会制度健全了和股东沟通的有效渠道,确保所有股东对公司重大事项的知情权、参与权和表决权。  

二、董事和董事会  

董事会是本行的决策机构,运作规范、决策科学。本行董事会成员在地域结构、专业结构和年龄结构等方面的持续优化,为董事会科学高效决策提供了重要基础。目前,本行董事会由14名董事构成,包括4名执行董事、10名非执行董事(含5名独立非执行董事)。本行董事会下设战略委员会、风险管理与消费者权益保护委员会、审计与关联交易控制委员会、提名委员会、薪酬考核委员会等5个委员会,其中后四个委员会主任委员均由独立董事出任,后三个委员会独立董事成员过半数。  

三、监事和监事会  

 监事会是本行的监督机构。本行监事会现有成员8名,包括2名股权代表监事、3名职工监事和3名外部监事。本行监事会下设监督委员会和提名、薪酬与考核委员会等两个专门委员会。  

四、高级管理层  

高级管理层是本行的执行机构,对董事会负责。本行现有高级管理层成员5名,包括1名行长和4名副行长。本行高级管理层下设业务运营管理委员会、资产负债管理委员会、风险管理委员会、投资决策委员会、信用审批委员会、内部控制委员会、大宗物品采购委员会、业务连续性管理委员会、内部问责委员会、金融科技委员会。

回到顶部